Wondering how you'll manage individual conversations when people reply to your text messages?
The Inbox tab in your mobile app allows you to view and manage all of your individual conversations with your contacts:
Receiving Push Notifications
You can tap the "bell" icon to receive push notifications on your phone whenever a new reply comes in.
You can use the search bar to filter the conversations by recipient contact info (name, phone number) as well as by message content.
Select "Mark all read" if you want all of the conversations to be designated as "read"
You can also use the drop-down options to filter the conversations according to whether or not they have been assigned to one of your account users, or if they have been archived.
Viewing, Assigning, Archiving, and Unsubscribing Conversations
You can view and take actions on a conversation by tapping the thread.
You'll be able to see the history of your conversation and there will be several actions you can take.
Selecting the "crossed out chat bubble" icon will allow you to permanently unsubscribe the recipient from your contact list. You can do this if the subscriber indicated that they no longer want to receive messages, but didn't reply with the STOP response that removes them automatically.
Selecting the "person" icon will allow you to assign the conversation to a designated user on your account (or unassign a conversation that was previously assigned). This allows you to keep track of which users are responsible for different conversations.
Selecting the "box" icon will "archive" the conversation. Archived conversations will disappear from the Inbox view, unless you select the "Archived" option from the filter drop-down. (Tapping this box on an archived conversation will "unarchive" it so that it will again be viewable within the Inbox.)
Tapping on the chat bubble of a message you've sent will reveal your account's phone number that was used to send the message.
You can type in a new message to send to the recipient using the text box toward the bottom. The "+" icon will allow you to add different elements to your message, including an image, your account's Contact Card, your recipient's name, a trackable link, and any custom fields you've set up on your account.
When you're ready to send the new message, you can tap the "paper airplane" icon.